You are here: Home » 2009 » September » PRP president rules out any split in the party

PRP president rules out any split in the party

September 23, 2009

Praja Rajyam Party President, K Chiranjeevi expressing his displeasure over some misleading reports that appeared in a section of press. He clarified that there was no scope for a split in the party as all the MLAs and leaders were united. His comments showering lavish praise on Chief Minister, K Rosaiah as an able and efficient administrator at Tirumala kicked off controversy. A section of Praja Rajyam Party leaders who supported the appointment of YS Jagan Mohan Reddy as successor to the Chief Minister's post reportedly expressed displeasure over the accolades showered on the Chief Minister.

Speaking from Vijayawada, Chiranjeevi reacted to reports that appeared in a section of media about the imminent split in Praja Rajyam. He said that the news stories are really painful over the distorted version of his meeting with the Chief Minister, K Rosaiah. Asserting that he fulfilled a protocol in meeting with Rosaiah who came to the constituency, he suspected that the twist given to the meeting was deliberate and aimed at weakening the Party.

Speaking about the appointment of YS Jagan Mohan Reddy, he said it is an internal affair limited to the State Congress and that Praja Rajyam Party has nothing to do with it. Praja Rajyam spokespersons D Sravan Kumar and V Padma said that the party president's marks on praising Rosaiah, a veteran leader with a track record of presenting the budget in the Legislative Assembly for 15 time were not tantamount to belittling someone.

PRP is suffering with the a host of top leaders deciding either to move out of the party entirely or to step down from responsible positions of the party but continue to remain as an ordinary member of the party. The list includes former Union Minister UV Krishnamraju, Parakala Prabhakar, Dr. P Mithra, Dr. Samaram, Katari Eswar Kumar, Vice President C Anjaneya Reddy, State Chiranjeevi Fans Association, C Venkateswara Rao amongst others.



Social Media

© Copyright 2008-2014 by Praja Rajyam Online.
Privacy Policy ~ Contact us